Home

 

Welcome to St. Innocent Cathedral

St. Innocent Cathedral was founded in 1967 as a parish to serve not only the local population of the Anchorage area, but also to serve the countless visitors to our city from remote Alaskan villages and the lower 48. We hope this website will be useful to you in finding out more about our parish, its schedule and life.

Please use the links to the left to learn more about St. Innocent, the Cathedral, and the Orthodox Church.  We warmly welcome visitors (both Orthodox and non-Orthodox) at any of our services.  We look forward to meeting you!

 

Service Schedule

The Feast of the Nativity of our Lord Jesus Christ
Tuesday, January 5
Royal Hours, 6p
Wednesday, January 6 (Eve of Nativity)
Vespers and Liturgy, 9a
Compline and Matins, 7p
Thursday, January 7:  NATIVITY OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST
Divine Liturgy, 9a
Vespers and Starring, 6p
Friday, January 8:  Synaxis of the Theotokos
Divine Liturgy, 9a
Vespers, 6p
Saturday, January 9:  St. Stephen
Divine Liturgy, 9a
Vespers, 6p
Sunday, January 10:  Sunday after Nativity
Divine Liturgy, 9a (followed by Church School and Coffee Hour)
Wednesday, January 13
Great Vespers and Litiya, 6p
Thursday, January 14:  St. Basil the Great, Russian New Year
Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great, 9a

Divine Services of Theophany
Sunday, January 17
Royal Hours, 4p
Monday, January 18 (Eve of Theophany)
Vespers and Liturgy, 9a (followed by Great Blessing of Water)
Compline and Matins, 7p
Tuesday, January 19:  Theophany, the Baptism of our Lord Jesus Christ
Divine Liturgy, 9a (followed by Great Blessing of Water)
Vespers, 4p
Wednesday, January 20:  Synaxis of St. John the Baptist
Divine Liturgy, 9a

Saturday:  Great Vespers, 6p
Sunday:  Divine Liturgy, 9a (preceded by the Hours)
Thursday:  Akathist to St. Herman of Alaska, 6p
Please check the Calendar page for additional/special services.